Month: September 2009

  • But Who’s Keeping Score? (I am.)

    I didn’t think it’d be possible, but this contest has me even more excited about my doctor’s appointment! LOL, stirrups be damned, I’m finding out the gender in TWO DAYS!

    And now, a tally of the votes thus far Continue reading

  • Where Did THAT Come From?! (PLUS CONTEST!)

    OMG, she blogs!

    Yes, it’s been awhile, but I’ve been busy cooking a baby, y’all! Hah, seriously, I’ve been taking advantage of the second trimester relief by work, work, working the days away. Sure, I need to take it easy, but I’m staying within healthy lines, I promise.

    For example, I’ve only gained three or four pounds, and I’m now half-way there! I crave salads like it’s going out of style. Veggies=yum. I don’t exercise outside of walking, and yet I’m all belly. Not that I was a skinny chick before, but at least I’m maintaining, or sending the fat to the belly/boob area.

    I got my flu shot a few weeks ago, which brought some underlying crud to the surface. I “enjoyed” a week of sick, with no GOOD medicines to relieve me. Ugh.

    Thankfully, my bestest Sara and Xanga bud Lorie came to visit me this weekend, just as I recovered … we had a blast!

    Oh! As you can see to the right, Geoffrey the Giraffe was out at Babies R Us when Sara and I registered this past weekend. I’m not ashamed to admit it: he terrifies me!

    Now, let’s talk about (the) sex … Continue reading