September 8, 2010

  • the munchkin said mama.

    image2006562660.jpgNoah said “mama” for the first time to me yesterday. LOL, but the little shit waited until he was six hours away and on the phone with me to do it!

    He’s been saying da-daa for over a month now. (Very indiscriminately, but husband’s proud anyway.) Whenever he’d go on a “da” kick, I’d talk “mama” back to him, figuring he’d absorb it at some point.

    Anyway, so I’m talking to him last night, and he’s getting fussy because he can’t find me. (“mom, why are you in that little black box?!”) All of a sudden, a forlorn “ma-maa” pops out.

    He cries, and so did I, but for different reasons. I love my little man.

Comments (11)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *